IMK-IFU

Location, Directions, Contact

The KIT-Campus Alpin is located in the southwest of Garmisch-Partenkirchen and lies in the south of Bavaria and Germany, close to the Austrian border.

The Institute is easily reached

  • by train via Munich (from north) or Innsbruck (from south) to Garmisch-Partenkirchen. The local bus route No.2 (Direction "Kreuzeck - Alpspitzbahn") will take you from the railway station directly to the Institute (leave at station "Hammersbacher Fußweg"). For more information, contact Deutsche Bahn AG (German Railways) or plan your trip with the DB Bahn route planner directly.
  • by bus There is a bus directly from Munich Airport to Garmisch-Partenkirchen via Munich Central Bus Station (ZOB). It runs several times a day. (runned by FLIXBUS)
  • by car via A 95 and B 2 to Garmisch-Partenkirchen. In town follow the road sign to Fernpass/Reutte/Grainau, then turn left to "KIT-Campsu Alpin and "Kreuzeckbahn/Alpspitzbahn". Plan your trip with this route planner.
  • by airplane via Munich Airport ("Franz-Josef-Strauß"), which has direct connections with most of national and international cities. Then take the 'Airport bus' or 'S-Bahn' to Munich Central Station. From there take the train to Garmisch-Partenkirchen (s. above).

 

If you have any questions or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact us by phone or e-mail:

 

Tel.: +49 8821 183-101
Fax: +49 8821 73573

E-mail: info∂imk-ifu.kit.edu

 

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology KIT
Institute of Meteorology and Climate Research
Atmospheric Environmental Research (IMK-IFU)

Kreuzeckbahnstraße 19
82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Germany

IMK-IFU

Lage, Anfahrt, Kontakt

Der KIT-Campus Alpin befindet sich im Südwesten von Garmisch-Partenkirchen und liegt im Süden Bayerns und Deutschlands, nahe der österreichischen Grenze.

Das Institut ist leicht zu erreichen mit dem

  • Zug über München (von Norden) oder Innsbruck (von Süden) nach Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Die Ortsbuslinie Nr. 2 (Richtung "Kreuzeck - Alpspitzbahn") bringt Sie vom Bahnhof direkt zum Institut (Haltestelle "Hammersbacher Fußweg"). Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Deutsche Bahn AG oder planen Sie Ihre Reise direkt mit dem DB Bahn Routenplaner.
  • Bus vom Flughafen München über die Haltestelle Hauptbahnhof München (ZOB) fährt mehrmals täglich ein Bus direkt nach Garmisch-Partenkirchen auf den Bahnhofsvorplatz. (ausgeführt von FLIXBUS)
  • Auto über die A 95 und B 2 nach Garmisch-Partenkirchen. In der Stadt dem Straßenschild Fernpass/Reutte/Grainau folgen, dann links abbiegen Richtung "KIT-Campus Alpin" und "Kreuzeckbahn/Alpspitzbahn".
  • Flugzeug über den Flughafen München ("Franz-Josef-Strauß"), der direkte Verbindungen zu den meisten nationalen und internationalen Städten hat. Dann nehmen Sie den Flughafenbus oder die S-Bahn zum Hauptbahnhof München. Von dort mit dem Zug nach Garmisch-Partenkirchen (s. oben).

 

Haben Sie Fragen oder Anregungen sind wir für Sie telefonisch oder per Mail erreichbar:

Tel.: +49 8821 183-101
Fax: +49 8821 73573

E-Mail: info∂imk-ifu.kit.edu

 

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
KIT-Campus Alpin
Institut für Meteorologie und Klimaforschung
Atmosphärische Umweltforschung (IMK-IFU)

Kreuzeckbahnstraße 19
82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Deutschland