IMK-IFU

Talent Management

Young researchers who come to KIT’s Campus Alpin to start a doctorate or take up a postdoc position will discover an international and multidisciplinary scientific community, an excellent research environment and the laid-back Bavarian town of Garmisch-Partenkirchen with its beautiful mountain scenery.

Currently, about 70 PhD students and postdocs from various disciplines such as physics, meteorology, geography, chemistry, biology, landscape ecology and environmental sciences work at our institute on different aspects of climate and land use change.

The IFU Graduate Office is the IFU-wide unit for qualification and career development of its young researchers and thereby keeps talent management a high priority at KIT Campus Alpin. It provides activities ranging from onboarding of new colleagues, scientific and professional skills training, exchange and networking opportunities, to individual coaching and events on career development and research funding.

If you have any questions or need support, you are always welcome to contact the IFU Graduate Office:

Dr. B. Elija Bleher, phone +49 8821 183-111, elija.bleher∂kit.edu

Petra Guppenberger, phone +49 8821 183-108, petra.guppenberger∂kit.edu

IMK-IFU

Talent Management

Junge Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler, die für eine Promotion oder eine Postdoc-Stelle an den KIT-Campus Alpin kommen, entdecken eine internationale und multidisziplinäre Wissenschafts-Community, ein exzellentes Forschungsumfeld und nicht zuletzt die entspannte bayerische Marktgemeinde Garmisch-Partenkirchen mit ihrer schönen Berglandschaft.

Derzeit arbeiten an unserem Institut etwa 70 Promovierende und Postdocs aus verschiedenen Disziplinen wie der Physik, Meteorologie, Geographie, Chemie, Biologie, Landschaftsökologie und den Umweltwissenschaften. Sie erforschen verschiedene Aspekte des Klimawandels und der Landnutzungsänderung.

Das IFU Graduate Office ist die IFU-weite Einheit für die Qualifizierung und Karriereentwicklung seiner jungen Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler und stellt damit sicher, dass das Talentmanagement am KIT-Campus Alpin einen hohen Stellenwert hat. Die Aktivitäten reichen vom „Onboarding“ neuer Kolleginnen und Kollegen, über wissenschaftliche und überfachliche Kurse, Austausch- und Vernetzungsmöglichkeiten bis hin zu individuellem Coaching und Veranstaltungen zur Karriereentwicklung und Forschungsförderung.

Wenn Sie Fragen haben oder Unterstützung benötigen, können Sie uns jederzeit gerne kontaktieren:

Dr. B. Elija Bleher, Tel. +49 8821 183-111, elija.bleher∂kit.edu

Petra Guppenberger. Tel. +49 8821 183-108, petra.guppenberger∂kit.edu